Adventures inside the Message Box

Disclaimer – Shameless (but hopefully informational) plug follows 🙂

Close to a year ago myself and my colleagues Mark, Mahindra, and Colin were approached by Packt Publishing to update Richard Seroter’sSOA Patterns with BizTalk Server 2009” book for BizTalk Server 2013.  We considered this a great honour seeing as the base material in the first edition was so good, and decided to take on the project.

Nine months of working through the authoring process later, I am pleased to announce that “SOA Patterns with BizTalk Server 2013 and Microsoft Azure – Second Edition” is due to be published imminently and is available for pre-order.

Book

So what will you find in this edition of the book?

For me personally, the first edition of this book made me realize that there if more to BizTalk than tightly bound orchestrations, and it opened my eyes to how…

View original post 549 more words

